| Availability: | |
|---|---|
| Quantity: | |
| Parameter | Specification | Parameter | Specification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer / Model | INR21700-40XG | Cell Format | 21700 rechargeable cylindrical lithium-ion cell |
| Nominal Voltage | 3.6 V | Nominal Energy | Approx. 14.4 Wh (calculated) |
| Nominal Capacity | 4000 mAh | Minimum Capacity | 4000 mAh; 2 A standard charge, 800 mA discharge to 2.5 V |
| Continuous Discharge — No Temperature Cut-off | 45 A; datasheet condition: without temperature cut-off | Continuous Discharge — Temperature Cut-off | 90 A with 80°C temperature cut-off |
| Pulse Discharge | ≥160 A for 5 s, as listed; additional pulse conditions not specified | Discharge Cut-off Voltage | 2.5 V |
| Standard Charge | 2 A CC-CV to 4.2 V; termination 100 mA | Maximum Charging Current | 12 A |
| AC Internal Impedance | ≤3.5 mΩ; 1 kHz; 25 ± 3°C; 30% SOC | Dimensions / Weight | Diameter ≤21.50 mm; height ≤70.50 mm; weight ≤70.0 g |
| Cycle Test | 600 cycles; ≥60% of initial discharge capacity | Cycle Conditions | 25 ± 3°C; 6 A CC-CV to 4.2 V/100 mA; rest 10 min; 40 A to 2.5 V or 75°C; rest 45 min |
| Operating Ambient Temperature | Charge: 0–45°C; discharge: −20–60°C | Cell Surface Temperature | Charge: 0–60°C; discharge: −20–80°C |
| Recommended Restart Temperature | Recharge: <45°C; re-discharge: <60°C (cell surface) | Storage Temperature | 1 year: −20–25°C; 3 months: −20–45°C; 1 month: −20–60°C |
| Storage Conditions | Humidity ≤60%; ex-factory SOC below 30% for specified storage recovery | Shipping State | Below 30% SOC; OCV 3.50–3.59 V within 90 days at 15–30°C |
| Charging Method | CC-CV; standard charge at 25 ± 3°C | Specification Revision | V0.2; effective 2024-12-02 |
Tenpower INR21700-40XG is a rechargeable 21700 cylindrical lithium-ion cell manufactured by Huaian Tenpower Lithium Co., Ltd. The V0.2 specification lists 3.6 V nominal voltage, 4000 mAh nominal and minimum capacity, and approximately 14.4 Wh of calculated nominal energy. MisenBattery supplies cells and supports custom pack evaluation using the manufacturer's distinct continuous-discharge conditions, defined pulse duration, charging limits, impedance requirements and cycle-test procedure.
The specification lists both nominal and minimum capacity as 4000 mAh after 2 A CC-CV charging to 4.2 V with 100 mA termination, followed by 800 mA discharge to 2.5 V. Calculated nominal energy is approximately 14.4 Wh at 3.6 V. These values support pack sizing under a clearly defined measurement basis.
Tenpower lists 45 A continuous discharge without temperature cut-off and 90 A continuous discharge with an 80°C temperature cut-off. Retaining both conditions supports accurate comparison and load evaluation. Pack operating current should be established through thermal testing, cooling design, interconnect sizing and protection validation, with ambient and cell surface temperature limits considered separately.
The datasheet prints pulse discharge as ≥160 A for 5 seconds. This provides a stated duration for evaluating brief loads, but the document does not specify pulse SOC, repetition interval or a separate pulse temperature condition. Confirm the intended protocol with the manufacturer and validate the complete pack before adopting a pulse operating limit.
Standard charging uses 2 A CC-CV to 4.2 V with a 100 mA termination current at 25 ± 3°C; maximum charging current is listed separately as 12 A. Charger selection should retain the distinction between the standard procedure and the maximum current, with voltage control and temperature monitoring matched to the pack design.
The specified AC impedance is ≤3.5 mΩ at 1 kHz, 25 ± 3°C and 30% SOC. Maximum diameter is 21.50 mm, maximum height is 70.50 mm and maximum weight is 70.0 g. These limits support incoming inspection and mechanical integration; use DC resistance and thermal measurements when assessing load-related voltage drop and heat generation.
The cycle requirement is ≥60% of initial discharge capacity after 600 cycles at 25 ± 3°C. Each cycle uses 6 A CC-CV charging to 4.2 V with 100 mA termination, a 10-minute rest, 40 A discharge to 2.5 V or 75°C, then a 45-minute rest. This requirement applies to the specified test rather than every pack duty cycle.
Custom battery pack applications: MisenBattery supplies Tenpower cells and supports custom pack evaluation for power tools, industrial equipment and mobility applications, subject to load-profile and environmental validation. Integration should include a compatible BMS, fuse protection, voltage and temperature sensing, validated spot-welded interconnects, insulation, cell spacing and thermal and mechanical design. Do not solder directly to the cell. Confirm applicable CE, UN38.3, RoHS and UL documentation for the specific cell, pack and shipment; the supplied safety-test criteria do not establish certification status.