Misen
High Capacity Cells
| Availability: | |
|---|---|
| Quantity: | |
| Parameter | Specification | Parameter | Specification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brand / Manufacturer | MISEN | Model / Sleeve | 21700, as stated in the datasheet / light purple |
| Nominal / Minimum Capacity | 6000 mAh / 5850 mAh | Capacity Acceptance Test | 3 A CC-CV to 4.2 V / 120 mA termination; 1.2 A discharge to 2.5 V; general test temperature 25 ± 2°C |
| Nominal Voltage / Energy | 3.6 V / Approx. 21.6 Wh, calculated | Listed Gravimetric Energy Density | 296 Wh/kg; measurement basis not specified |
| Standard Charge | 3 A (0.5C) CC-CV to 4.2 V; 120 mA termination at 25 ± 2°C | Standard Discharge | 6 A (1C) to 2.5 V at 25 ± 2°C |
| Maximum Charge Current (Temperature T) | 0.6 A: 0≤T<5°C; 3 A: 5≤T<15°C; 4.2 A: 15≤T<45°C | Maximum Discharge Current (Temperature T) | 6 A: −20≤T<0°C; 12 A: 0≤T<35°C; 6 A: 35≤T<45°C; 3 A: 45≤T<60°C |
| Working Ambient Temperature | Charge: 0 to 45°C; discharge: −20 to 60°C | Short-term Surface Temperature Maxima | Charge: ≤60°C; discharge: ≤70°C; source warns of accelerated cycle degradation at these extremes |
| AC Internal Resistance | ≤25 mΩ at 1000 Hz; general test temperature 25 ± 2°C; SOC not specified | Dimensions (D × H) | 21.65 ± 0.2 × 70.95 ± 0.2 mm |
| Maximum Weight | 75 g | Pulse Current / Maximum-current Duration | Not specified |
| Cycle Capacity Criterion | 500th-cycle capacity ≥70% of first-cycle capacity | Cycle Test Conditions | Room temperature (general test basis 25 ± 2°C); 3 A charge / 6 A discharge; 4.2–2.75 V; charge termination 600 mA; 30 min rest after each charge and discharge |
| Low-temperature Capacity Test | ≥70% of initial capacity at −20 ± 2°C; standard charge then 24 h at test temperature; 6 A discharge to 2.2 V (test endpoint only) | Voltage Limits | Normal charge endpoint: 4.2 V; normal discharge endpoint: 2.5 V; cycle-test endpoint: 2.75 V; pack settings require margin |
| Storage Temperature / Duration | −20 to +40°C: <3 months; −20 to +20°C: 3–12 months | Storage Environment / SOC | Dry, non-corrosive, no condensation or external pressure; use stricter 0–45% RH text (table permits ≤50% for 3–12 months); long-term SOC: 10%–35% |
| Source Document | PS-RD-064; A/02; effective 2023-09-21 | Connection Method | Validated resistance welding or laser welding; direct soldering prohibited |
The FEB 21700 6000 mAh lithium-ion cell combines 3.6 V nominal voltage with 5850 mAh minimum capacity and approximately 21.6 Wh of calculated nominal energy. The supplied A/02 specification defines temperature-dependent maximum currents and a 500-cycle retention test. MisenBattery supplies cells and supports custom battery pack evaluation using confirmed current-duration limits, enclosure dimensions, protection settings and thermal requirements for the intended application.
The datasheet distinguishes 6000 mAh nominal capacity from 5850 mAh minimum capacity. Capacity acceptance uses 3 A CC-CV charging to 4.2 V with 120 mA termination, followed by 1.2 A discharge to 2.5 V. These conditions provide a defined reference for purchasing comparisons and incoming inspection under the general test temperature of 25 ± 2°C.
The maximum discharge table lists 12 A from 0°C to below 35°C, 6 A from 35°C to below 45°C or −20°C to below 0°C, and 3 A from 45°C to below 60°C. The table does not specify duration or the temperature measurement location, so confirm these before establishing pack operating limits.
Standard charging uses 3 A CC-CV to 4.2 V with 120 mA termination at 25 ± 2°C. Maximum charge current is 4.2 A from 15°C to below 45°C, 3 A from 5°C to below 15°C and 0.6 A from 0°C to below 5°C. Confirm how the manufacturer defines temperature for this current schedule.
The A/02 revision requires at least 70% of first-cycle capacity at cycle 500. Testing uses 3 A charging and 6 A discharging over 4.2–2.75 V at room temperature, with 600 mA charge termination. Each charge and discharge is followed by a 30-minute rest. Retain this protocol when comparing cycle performance.
Diameter is 21.65 ± 0.2 mm and height is 70.95 ± 0.2 mm, with a maximum weight of 75 g. AC impedance is limited to 25 mΩ at 1000 Hz. The separately listed energy density is 296 Wh/kg. Confirm dimensional tolerances, terminal insulation, cell holders and welding access before pack assembly.
The specified capacity ratio at −20 ± 2°C is at least 70% of initial capacity. After standard charging, the cell rests at the test temperature for 24 hours before 6 A discharge to 2.2 V. Initial capacity is obtained at 25 ± 2°C. This test endpoint is separate from the normal 2.5 V discharge endpoint.
Custom battery pack applications: MisenBattery supplies FEB cells and supports custom pack evaluation for industrial equipment and portable power projects, subject to application validation. Provide a compatible BMS, fuse protection, voltage and temperature sensing, validated resistance-welding or laser-welding processes, terminal insulation, cell spacing and suitable thermal and mechanical design. Direct soldering is prohibited. Confirm applicable CE, UN38.3, RoHS and UL documentation for the specific cell, pack and shipment; certification status is not established by the supplied specification alone.