| Availability: | |
|---|---|
| Quantity: | |
| Parameter | Specification | Parameter | Specification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brand Marking | QNAS, confirmed from cell marking | Model | F40160HC, confirmed from cell marking |
| Manufacturer | Misenpower | Chemistry | LiFePO4 / LFP, |
| Cell Format | 40160 cylindrical steel-can cell | Reference Dimensions | Approx. Ø40 × 160mm; |
| Nominal Voltage | 3.2V, confirmed from cell marking | Nominal Capacity | 25Ah, confirmed from cell marking |
| Nominal Energy | 80Wh, confirmed from cell marking | Reference Weight | Approx. 490g; batch tolerance TBD |
| Calculated Energy Density | Approx. 163Wh/kg, based on 80Wh and 0.49kg | Published Operating Range | 2.50V to 3.65V |
| Charge Cut-Off Voltage | 3.65V | Discharge Cut-Off Voltage | 2.50V |
| Recommended Charge Current | 0.5C / 12.5A, calculated from 25Ah | Maximum Charge Current | - |
| Continuous Discharge | 2C / 50A, based on public product-page data | Pulse Discharge | 6C |
| Published Internal Resistance | Approx. 0.9 to 1.5mΩ; | Published Cycle Life | Approx. 2,000 cycles at 25°C and 0.5C/0.5C to 80% SOH |
The F40160HC is a large-format cylindrical battery cell marked 3.2V, 25Ah and 80Wh. Public product information identifies it as a LiFePO4 cell with 2C continuous discharge capability. Its 40160 steel-can construction is intended for custom battery systems used in light electric vehicles, solar energy storage, backup power and other high-capacity applications.
The physical cell marking clearly identifies the QNAS brand, F40160HC model, 3.2V nominal voltage, 25Ah capacity and 80Wh energy rating. The printed energy value is consistent with the voltage-capacity calculation, providing a reliable basis for initial series and parallel battery-pack configuration.
Each cell provides 80Wh of nominal energy in the large 40160 cylindrical format. Public information lists an approximate weight of 490g, corresponding to a calculated gravimetric energy density of about 163Wh/kg. Exact weight, dimensions and dimensional tolerances require batch and manufacturer confirmation.
Public product-page information specifies a 2C continuous discharge capability, equivalent to 50A based on the 25Ah capacity. Pulse-discharge current is not stated, so a higher short-duration current must not be assumed without manufacturer confirmation of the current, duration, SOC and temperature conditions.
A recommended charge rate of 0.5C corresponds to 12.5A for this 25Ah cell. Public distributor data lists a 3.65V charge cut-off and 2.50V discharge cut-off. These values require confirmation before being adopted as normal BMS protection thresholds or charging-control settings.
Available product listings report internal resistance of approximately 0.9 to 1.5mΩ. Because the measurement type, frequency, SOC, temperature and rest period are not specified, resistance values should be verified using an agreed inspection method and used together with capacity and voltage when matching cells.
Public sales-channel data reports approximately 2,000 cycles at 25°C using 0.5C charge and 0.5C discharge, with 80% remaining capacity as the end-of-life criterion. This result should be confirmed in a controlled manufacturer specification before pack-life calculations or warranty commitments.
Custom battery pack applications: The QNAS F40160HC may be evaluated for light electric vehicles, solar storage systems, backup power and other custom LFP battery modules. Misenpower supplies cells and supports pack integration with a LiFePO4-compatible BMS, pack fuse, approved welded or bolted interconnects, voltage and temperature sensing, cell matching, insulation, spacing, mechanical restraint and thermal design. Manufacturer identity, UN38.3, SDS/MSDS, transport documentation and the applicability of CE, RoHS or UL documentation must be confirmed for the specific product batch, project and shipment.