| Availability: | |
|---|---|
| Quantity: | |
| Parameter | Specification | Parameter | Specification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | MISNPOWER | Model | N21700CG-50 |
| Cell Type | Cylindrical rechargeable lithium-ion cell | Cell Format | 21700, with heat-shrink sleeve |
| Nominal Capacity | 5000mAh | Minimum Capacity | 4900mAh |
| Nominal Voltage | 3.60V | Nominal Energy | Approx. 18.0Wh, calculated from 3.60V × 5.0Ah |
| Charge Voltage | 4.20V | Discharge Cut-Off Voltage | 2.50V |
| Standard Charge | CC-CV: 2.5A to 4.20V, then 4.20V to 50mA cut-off at 25 ± 2°C | Standard Discharge | 1.0A constant current to 2.50V at 25 ± 2°C |
| Maximum Charge Current | 1C / 5.0A at 25°C; not specified for cycle-life operation | Maximum Discharge Current | 3C / 15A at 25°C; not specified for cycle-life operation |
| Internal Resistance | ≤30mΩ, AC impedance at 1kHz | Weight | ≤72g |
| Dimensions | Diameter ≤21.40mm; height ≤70.75mm | Operating Temperature | Charge: 0–45°C; discharge: −20–60°C |
| Cycle Life | ≥80% at cycle 801 using 4.20–2.75V; ≥80% at cycle 1001 using 4.15–3.00V | Cycle Test Current | 0.5C charge and 1C discharge at 25 ± 2°C |
| Shipping Voltage | 3.50–3.80V or customer-agreed requirement | Storage | −20–60°C <1 month; −20–45°C <3 months; −20–25°C <1 year |
The BAK N21700CG-50 is a high-capacity cylindrical lithium-ion cell for professionally engineered battery packs. It provides 5000mAh nominal capacity, 4900mAh minimum capacity and approximately 18Wh of calculated nominal energy. A maximum discharge value of 15A is documented at 25°C, while the 21700 dimensions support energy-focused mobility, backup-power and storage assemblies subject to pack-level validation.
The N21700CG-50 provides 5000mAh nominal capacity and 4900mAh minimum capacity under the specified standard charge and discharge method. At a 3.60V nominal voltage, this corresponds to approximately 18Wh of calculated energy per cell, supporting pack designs that prioritize runtime and energy capacity.
The sleeved cylindrical cell measures no more than 21.40mm in diameter and 70.75mm in height, with a specified weight of no more than 72g. This established 21700 format enables organized series-parallel layouts while allowing pack engineers to plan cell holders, insulation, cooling paths and welded busbar connections.
BAK specifies a 3C maximum discharge current, equivalent to 15A, at 25°C. The value is marked as unsuitable for cycle-life operation and must not be presented as an unrestricted continuous or pulse rating. Current limits, voltage sag and cell temperature require validation against the intended duty profile and pack cooling design.
Standard charging applies 2.5A constant current to 4.20V, followed by constant-voltage charging until current falls to 50mA at 25 ± 2°C. The documented maximum charge current is 5A at 25°C and is not intended for cycle-life testing, so charger and BMS settings must reflect the required service-life target.
AC internal resistance is specified at no more than 30mΩ when measured at 1kHz. The permitted operating range covers charging from 0°C to 45°C and discharging from −20°C to 60°C. Actual capacity declines at low temperature, reaching at least 65% in the specified −20°C, 0.2C discharge test.
The cell retains at least 80% of original discharge capacity at cycle 801 under a 4.20–2.75V profile. A reduced 4.15–3.00V window specifies at least 80% at cycle 1001. Both tests use 0.5C charging and 1C discharging, illustrating how controlled voltage limits can support longer service life.
Custom battery pack applications: Following engineering validation, the BAK N21700CG-50 can support energy-focused mobility systems, portable power equipment, industrial backup power and stationary battery assemblies. MisenBattery supplies cells and supports custom pack integration with a matched BMS, fuse protection, welded interconnects, cell-level voltage and temperature sensing, insulation, spacing, thermal management and mechanical restraint. Cells must not be soldered directly, mixed across incompatible models or used as unprotected standalone batteries. Supporting CE, UN38.3, RoHS and UL documentation can be provided when available for the applicable cell, completed battery pack and shipment; the datasheet describes safety tests conducted with reference to UL1642, IEC62133, UN38.3 and GB31241 but does not identify certificate numbers.